Reveries

I live in a world without a sun
Perched on the outstretched arms of a cat and her cradle
I see only outlines of things
Vague shapes that hint at constellations
And marble eyed novas
Moonbeams are the pillars of my society
Created by luminescent beings
Shy but giving
Held together with nothing more than electric string
Distorting all the colors –
A fractal mosaic scattered across harm’s way
Into a valley of melody and motion
And though no sun melts my world
I can hear how beautiful it must be

Leave a Reply

